We are going to have a carrot party….

I am soooooooo excited. We are going to have a carrot party.

Last year we had a fantastic easter party and egg hunt. I want to post some pictures soon.  At first I didn’t want to have a party at all, but shortly after decided to invite only a few kids with parents for coloring easter eggs and a small egg hunt. But somehow small and simple doesn’t work with us.Since it will be a carrot party, I already have all kinds of “carroty” ideas. I just finished the invitations and I am so excited how they turned out. Now I want to give out a whole bunch of carrots and there goes the few guests, Chris is already talking about a bouncy house, but unless it is a gigantic carrot I think, we will pass.

There are lots more things that need to be planned, but I am really looking forward to throw this party and this is the exciting phase. I will keep you updated about the process. Here are some snapshots of the carrot invitation. Once we figured out, how many people we will have, I will also post some group shots. I think they would look super cute in a big easter basket.

We are also selling the invitations on etsy:

http://www.etsy.com/listing/95299646/carrot-invitation-or-favor-perfect-for

 

What a difference a different printer and better paper makes:

Categories: DIY, Party, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

